Time for the Rodeo | Family Fun

This past weekend we had the privilege of attending The World’s Toughest Rodeo at the PNC Arena in Raleigh.  I actually won these tickets from a fellow blogger and fellow Army wife; Army Wife 101.  I enter A LOT of different contest and giveaways and never win any of them so when she e-mailed me Tuesday night letting me know that I won I was pretty excited.  Rodeo is America’s original extreme sport!

The rodeo had a great line up of Bull Riders, Saddle Broncs, Bareback, and Barrel Racers and all of the livestock in attendance was beautiful!  The announcer for the rodeo was Anthony Lucia from the new show Rodeo Girls on A&E.  Who else secretly loves that show? Of course my family cheered loudest for all the Michigan and North Carolina riders.

Our absolute favorite part of the rodeo though was when Whiplash the Cowboy Monkey made his appearance a top his trusty Border Collie ‘Ben’.  Together they rounded up wild Barbados sheep.  Just picture a little monkey, wearing a cowboy hat, riding a dog, and rounding up sheep!  Cutest thing I’ve ever seen.

Unfortunately the arena didn’t allow any professional cameras so I had to borrow my daughters point and shoot but I wanted to share a couple pictures from the show.

RodeoCollage

 

 

We can’t wait for warmer weather and for the local rodeos to start up!  It really is fun for the whole family.

Leave a Reply

