Time to Plan Your Seeds | What I’m Reading

What’s the best way to beat the winter blues?  Plan your spring garden!  Flipping through the colorful pages of seed catalogs and dreaming of yummy fresh veggies can make anyone hopeful for warm weather.  This is my first time ever exploring the world of seeds, I admit I don’t know what I’m doing but I’m excited to start!

There are hundreds of places you can order your garden seeds from, but I wanted to share just a few to make the choices less overwhelming.  Best part of this is; the catalogs are free so it doesn’t hurt to order catalogs from different companies to see who has the best selection and best prices.

e88ee97eb33f10222debff5670f53977

[image courtesy google.com]

Territorial Seed Company

Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds

Southern Exposure Seed Exchange

Botanical Interest

Sand Hill Preservation Center

I hope these catalogs will help you get a jump start on your garden planning.  So grab a pencil, some graph paper, all your catalogs, and start planning!

Leave a Reply

