Farming Picture Book | What I’m Reading

I’ve always been a lover of books.  It’s probably more like an addiction.  Or I’m a book hoarder?  No …  I did recently thrift a lot of my previously read books that were laying around …  so I could go buy more books!  Now that we’ve been looking more into backyard homesteading it’s given me an excuse though as to why books are over flowing the shelf.  And homesteading books; they’re as helpful as they are beautiful!  Which brings me to the current book I’m obsessed about:

Blog1

Farm Anatomy by Julie Rothman.  This isn’t a children’s book despite the whimsical illustrations, but it is also fantastic for homesteading children!  What’s better then a book everyone in the family can love?

Blog2

 

Inside these pages every aspect of farm life is broken down for you in detail and in images.  This is great for the hands on-visual learners like myself.   The author created the book because her husband grew up on the farm and she was trying to get closer to that, which is sweet. As a result, the information is not advanced or technical; it’s pretty accessible even if you’ve never stacked hay or grown a tomato.Blog3If you’re looking for a new book to add to your homesteading library I definitely think ‘Farm Anatomy’ should be at the top of your list.

 

Leave a Reply

